*yawn*

Tell yourself you really don’t want OR need to read this.  Tell yourself it’s a complete waste of time!  Boring!  Sleep-inducing!  Truly!

Consider yourself warned, then I shall proceed.

1) Are you still reading?  Go away!

2)  I had this gut feeling (whatever you want to call it)  that this year would be different from the past few years, and by golly, my gut was right.  I’ve got a new job I’ll absolutely love, dear friends old and new, a cute place to live, and for better or worse, a new and different grad school that is partially the same as it has always been.  Oh, and I made the student council.  Look out, world.

3) Not to mention new ministry opportunities.  The ESL students at church are going through Living by the Book, and I get to help teach!  I’m excited to see what else I can pack into my schedule….right.

4) Still reading?  There’s no hope for you, I’m afraid.

5) Last, but certainly NOT least, Roomie is getting married to Rascal tomorrow.  Never thought I’d live to experience the day(s) of living with a preoccupied, bedazzled, forgetful, bride-to-be.  Okay, well, that is not entirely true.  I figured these kinds of days would come soon enough.  I’m nearing 30 quite rapidly, after all.

6)  STILL reading?!?!  I sentence you to at least a two sentence comment!  There!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “*yawn*

  1. Nancy says:

    Hmm…let me analyze this. What type is into making lists to prove why she believes this is indeed a good year!? LOL Not only that, but is so considerate of her readers, that she must warn them that this might not be worth their time? (If it is one thing that might draw some readers in, it is saying…’you shouldn’t read this!’ ) Personally, I don’t care if it appears boring or not, I am still interested in reading it. 🙂 Plus, I think most of your readers are intelligent enough or interested enough in what you have to say to know whether it would be boring or not…I think they are able to make that judgment. Wait a minute! Did I just make an ‘unnumbered list’ of things to prove my point? Oh no! I stand guilty of the same thing…Nevermind, I know what you are…and now what I am. I guess ‘the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.’ 🙂

  2. Sabrina says:

    mom, you’re goofy sometimes. i didn’t say anything about a “good year”, just different. i suppose its goodness is to be seen subjectively. 😉 you’re right, the apple doesn’t fall far…which means i must get some goofiness from you! ha!

Leave a Reply

