counting stuff; it’s fun.

The number of things that have had to be repaired in ze auto this year: about six.

The number of people who have gotten engaged/married this year: I’ve lost track.

The number of times I’ve injured myself in the past twelve months: three. That’s a record.

Out of those three injuries, the number of times I’ve injured my feet: twice.  Right foot, inside metatarsal tendon.  Left foot, outside metatarsal tendon.  What are the odds?  (Well, with my royal clumsiness, really high, actually.)

The number of times I’ve had to speak with B of A this year: twice too many.  (Time to switch.)

The number of times I’ve eaten a bowl of popcorn for dinner in the past ten months: umm…….???

The number of books I’ve gotten for free the past ten months: maybe twenty?

The number of books I’ve touched in the past ten months: I’m guessing around ninety thousand, give or take a little.

The number of cookies I’ve eaten: a lady never tells.

The number of pages I’ve read in the past year: sorry, lost track.

The number of Lara bars I’ve consumed the past year: around two hundred and fifty.

The number of poems I’ve composed this year: too few.

The number of stories I’ve written in the past few years: [blank]

The number of babies that have greeted this evil world in 2010 or will be before the year has past: that I know of?  About fourteen, at least.

The number of times I’ve tallied stuff like this to a T: never.  I haven’t even given you numbers for everything.

Happy summer!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “counting stuff; it’s fun.

  1. Nancy says:

    Yeah I am glad you keep up your ‘counting skills’..amazing how some of the things add up these days when you actually count them. I think I slowed down on my ‘counting’ things just because eventually, I lost track of it all anyway, but you seem to be doing quite well, considering. 🙂

Leave a Reply

