i got nothing

Nothing really new or novel, that is.  Sorry to disappoint you, friends.

I’ve been housesitting this week, so it’s just me with two dogs and two birds.  I talk to them, because there is no one else with whom to carry on conversations, even though I’m doing all the talking. 

And then it dawned on me – I do not think I am the loner I sometimes claim to be.  I might be okay with being a loner for one or two days, but after that, it’s not good.  I crave interaction, even though I’m predominantly an introvert (which means I must work at expressing myself verbally), and I watch television so I can hear other voices.  And after a couple more days of not interacting with anyone else, I easily fall into a hermit style of living, which keeps me inside the house (and reluctant to be social).  I could fall, dead, on the floor, and no one would notice, except for the dogs.  Sad.

I think what Jack on LOST said is true; if we don’t live together, we’ll die alone.

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “i got nothing

  1. Caroline says:

    I talk to what’s in my apartment a lot too…except it’s just me…so I talk to myself a lot.

    They say it’s a sign of genius, and I’m stickin’ to that.

  2. Nancy says:

    I agree with you wholeheartedly. I know I myself react and feel very much the same and have the same type of reactions in those situations. We all need time for solitude and time for interaction with others but the amount of that time varies from person to person…

  3. Heather says:

    lol. Come visit me! lol. And by the why if you leave for WA before coming to visit…you’re dead. lol. We could do coffee if that’s better..cuz I’m a legal driver now again wooo!

Leave a Reply

