in other news…

…I’m applying for re-admission to NBS for the continuation of the Master of Divinity program there.  Hopefully I’ll be able to make my way back up to Washington State before the year is up, but I have a feeling I’ll end up there one way or another.  An omen?  Maybe.  Not going to say one way or another.

Speaking of omens, you should read The Alchemist (Paulo Coelho) for an interesting tale of destiny, fate, and omens.  It’s short, and if you like a good philosophical novel, you will not be disappointed.  There are some things to ponder, and some other things that are simply not true, but, hey, it’s a novel.  Whaddya expect?  It’s an enjoyable read, so go read it.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “in other news…

  1. christine says:

    getting ur MDiv huh….cool beans…tho doesnt masters say that woment lose their salvation if they go to seminary haha,,,dont want women to be as smart as the pastor lol

    • Sabrina says:

      Haha. You know, I actually ran into someone from TMC (female), who was all, “women are allowed to go to seminary?” Hardyharhar. Poor kid.

  2. Dionne C says:

    I have been wanting to read this book, and your post has pushed me over to buy it.

    I had never even heard of Masters of Divinity until I lived with Renn. That’s what she graduated with. Still to this day I have no idea what that means, lol.

Leave a Reply

