a break from deep waters, introduction

In other words, a break from my deep thinking.

I got to thinking (ha!), that maybe a few readers would like some light stuff, some stuff that is actual literal in content, instead of imagery and metaphors. Such a concept, I know. I also must apologize, because I have found myself to be hypocritical in the blogging etiquette department, in that I have demanded (in my mind, but it still counts), at least two or three blog entries per week from each blogger on my blogroll, yet I can only seem to conjure up something every two to three weeks. Woe to me.

So, within this series of “a break from deep waters”, I will attempt to blog on things that I like. That will consequently give you a peek into my life, so beware!

I will definitely blog on food and books, because they are most essential to life, besides God, of course (how could you even think anything else! I am ashamed). I will also attempt to explain the blogs on my blogroll, but I have another idea.

Drum roll, please.

If you are one of the four people (taking a stab in the dark with this number, because I really have no clue, but you know who you are) who regularly peruse my blog (even if you never comment…now is the time!), perhaps you might suggest a topic or two from my “i am” page (any topic which you see there, because, presumably, I like those things) and I shall grant you your heart’s desire with a blog entry on that topic. The quality of the blog, however, might be for you to determine, haha. Just kidding on that part. I will try my very best.

Have at it!

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “a break from deep waters, introduction

  1. dionne says:

    Ooooh, I like this idea!

    OK, I want to hear about “an aspiring missionary bum” – where do you want to go? Where have you been?

    Also – because I am SUCH a foodie. I would love to read some of your vegan recipes. Even though I LOVE meat, I LOVE veggies too and LOVE food, so vegan recipes are just as good as carnivorous ones.

    At small group the other night, one of the leaders made an OUTSTANDING vegetarian chili. I have asked him for the recipe, so as soon as I get it, I will be sure to share it.

  2. Sabrina says:

    thanks for your input, dionne. πŸ™‚ i shall blog your requests. i’m definitely going to blog about recipes/adventures with food very, very shortly. i love food. perhaps i will be inspired to develop more recipes!

  3. Gabrielle says:

    Blog about “still searching”. That sounds interesting ;).

  4. kwihee says:

    i think i would like to hear more abt what you like abt the emerging church and where you see yourself serving or what you envision doing as a missionary in the future.

  5. Matt R. says:

    How about the “wishing I knew how to change this font”?

    πŸ˜‰

    Seriously, I’d like to hear about the “striving vegan”

  6. dionne says:

    And piggy-backing on kwihee’s comment in regards to the emerging church. How would you describe the typical emergent church? I have heard so many interpretations and opinions on what is emergent, some positive, some negative. What do you think makes a church emergent?

  7. Sabrina says:

    thanks, peeps! i will post a short update tomorrow on what i will blog about in the near future.

    dionne-i think i will cover your questions when i write about what i like about the emerging church. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

