life so far…

A year ago, I was busily preparing myself for seminary, as I began to develop a plan for my life:

-Finish grad school with an MDiv.

-Become TESOL certified.

-Teach English to speakers of other languages until my loans were paid off.

-Teach and church-plant and disciple, etc. in some foreign country until I died.

(what about marriage? you ask. oh yeah, maybe that too.)

Two months ago, I was wrapping up my first quarter at seminary, feeling quite exhausted.
Two weeks into the second quarter, illness hits.
That was over three weeks ago, and I have not been to class since.
I hesitate to say what I’m gonna do next. Only God knows.

3 thoughts on “life so far…

  1. Clifford B. Kvidahl says:

    Bri,

    Hang here friend. Life can be unexpected at times. Let me know how I can pray for you, OK?

    Clive

  2. Anonymous says:

    a.) TESOL? Surriously?
    b.) Marriage? 6 months babe.

    -A-

  3. seisrays2003 says:

    Although not addressed to us specifically, I do believe God does:”…..know the plans I have for you …plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.” And we do know He does and is working things out, right?

Leave a Reply

