real necessity

That moment was so peaceful, I can’t even begin to describe it.

Outside, overlooking the water.

Accompanied by autumn colored trees, blue sky, white clouds and sunshine.

While breathing prayers, a wave of calm washed over me. My anxieties dissipated.

No wonder Jesus sought time in communion with the Father, alone, for hours at a time. You can’t run through life without stopping to even have a time of thought in solitude, let alone prayer, which goes without saying. But even with preaching that last phrase, I would be the biggest hypocrite.

I am sorely lacking, and utterly prideful, to think I could proceed on my own.

2 thoughts on “real necessity

  1. NDR says:

    Something about observing God’s creation in moments of solitude always has the effect of refreshing, relaxing, and renewing me. I agree totally.

  2. Rett says:

    Very true…hard to find time to just spend alone with God. Get’s so busy with ‘earth stuff’. ha. 😉

Leave a Reply

