Oh, bother

Dang it.

It is too easy to let things slip even a little.

Taking my gaze off the goal, and letting it linger off to the side for what seems to be a short time, only to find that when I try to fix my gaze back on the goal, a spoon of discontentment has already been fed to my mind, heart.

That distraction leads to a complete, 100% lackadaisical approach to the here and now, which in turn leads to poor stewardship of the gifts I have been loaned to use where I am, right now.

I feel utterly unmotivated to do anything right now. And it’s all my fault. And it’s sin.

One thought on “Oh, bother

  1. Anonymous says:

    You realize that this is a poem, right?

    <3 Abrian

Leave a Reply

