The Church Hunt, pt 2 (which would make the previous part 1…oh, well)

So, just to clarify some things for those who are wondering….

I wasn’t thinking about attending the church where there is a husband-wife pastor-team. I was just using three churches as an example of what kinds of things to look for in a church, and what kinds of things not to look for. Sorry if I implied differently!

If things keep going the way they are, I’ll probably stick with Soma

I’ve been able to meet people and start building relationships. I’ve also accidentally managed to volunteer service in the area of cleaning the church building…”accidentally”, because I talked to the person in charge, but forgot to mention I was interested. Next thing you know, she’s calling me because I had expressed interest in helping! Funny how God works.

Leave a Reply

