It disappoints me that so many people, especially those relative to my age, and Christians to boot (although I’m not surprised), don’t come to school to learn. They come to school to make money, but are sent by their parents to get “an education”.

“Just tell me what I need to know to pass thetest.”

I also commend those who continue to teach what they love, in spite of those supremely uninterested students. That would easily discourage me. I want to be able to teach so that my students will come to love the subject, not so they can pass the test.

Yet…this how most Americans treat Christianity, is it not? “Just tell me what I need to know to pass…”

Jesus did say that He would spit the lukewarm out of His mouth.

Leave a Reply

